California Dreamin’

This was my view out of the back door yesterday

 This was my view out of the front door today

Sigh.     

It does not escape me how blessed we are to get to visit our family in such a beautiful and WARM place.  This weekend was like a small retreat for us.  We loved every moment we got to spend with our family, and we got a lot of renewal from the sunshine.  I spent a lot of time just looking at my children’s faces.  I already see some of their stories written there in the freckles.  Alas, I’ll have to save sharing those for another time when there is less laundry, snow shovelling and catching up to do.  Divin’ back into the pool of life.  Sploosh…

Leave a Reply

